Reviews



Summary
4.8

Recommended accommodation- Rating 5/5

Very nice placeconfortable and well equippedThe hosts were very nice and welcoming.

Response

Thanks you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay, much appreciated

Reviewer: Taverne C | Sun 23rd Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Peaceful with wonderful view - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting local sites.The hostess was welcoming and interested in our plans,making a couple of suggestions to help.The rooms were very comfortable with a lounge for our use with great views.The breakfast was good with good options.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer: Jane B | Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We loved staying here! Quiet, pleasant, clean, with everything you need, while Oban is only a fifteen minute drive away. Eileen is very kind and helpful (on the first evening of our stay, she phoned the nearby restaurant and managed to get us a table even though it was already fully booked. Recommended.

Response

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review, im glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewer: Laurens | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Ruhige und freundliche Unterkunft - Rating 5/5

Das kleine B+B liegt abseits von jedem Verkehrslärm. Der Aufenthalt war für mich nach anstrenger Fluganreise über EDI genau das richtige um auf Urlaub umschalten zu können. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und entspannt. Zimmer und Bad wie auf den Fotos waren tadellos. Frühstück war sehr gut. Da ich die Fähre in Oban erreichen wollte (15 min. Fahrt) war auch die Lage TOP.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, im glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer: Thomas | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Nice BnB - Rating 5/5

Our host was very nice and welcoming. Room was nice and clean, all in all a very nice stay.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer: CC | Mon 27th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Super place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and quiet B&B. Lovely friendly host, substantial breakfast. Set in an area of outstanding beauty. Hope to be back again.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your visit, lovely to have you both and look forward to your return.

Reviewer: John P | Tue 7th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Very enjoyable stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely 2 night stay. Room very comfortable, lounge available to sit in. Great breakfast. Host friendly and informative.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer: Paul| Fri 26th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely, rural location. Extremely peaceful. Room had everything we needed and very nice sitting room is also available. Great breakfast and very attentive host.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your time here

Reviewer: Kate | Wed 10th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Absolutely Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We loved our recent stay here. Room was very cosy, spotlessly clean. Very tasty breakfast in the morning. Wonderful host. Highly recommended.

Response

Lovely review, thanks for your feedback. Im pleased you enjoyed your visit

Reviewer: Gordon | Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

The B&B was great. Really nice and peaceful setting. The room was very comfortable and Elaine was a brilliant host. Would very happily stay again.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer: Ben W | Sun 31st Mar 2024 | 3 months ago